Leg day

Tonight was my second official leg day of the year. Less weak compared to last week thankfully but damn.

FitNotes Workout – Wednesday 11th January 2017

** Leg Press **
– 50.0 lbs x 10 reps
– 40.0 lbs x 12 reps
– 30.0 lbs x 15 reps

** Lying Leg Curl Machine **
– 50.0 lbs x 10 reps
– 40.0 lbs x 12 reps
– 30.0 lbs x 15 reps

** Dumbbell Romanian Deadlift **
– 15.0 lbs x 10 reps
– 12.0 lbs x 12 reps
– 10.0 lbs x 15 reps

** Dumbell Standing Calf Raise **
– 15.0 lbs x 10 reps
– 12.0 lbs x 12 reps
– 10.0 lbs x 15 reps

** Seated Calf Raise **
– 20 reps
– 20 reps
– 20 reps

** Goblet Squats **
– 15.0 lbs x 10 reps
– 12.0 lbs x 12 reps
– 10.0 lbs x 15 reps

My sciatic is acting up. At least I believe it’s my sciatic. I will have to invest in that peanut thing that Omar Isuf had in one of his videos. Well, his guest on the video. Try doing some of the work on that when it acts up.

I am pleased with my progress so far, especially considering where I came from. Having cellulitis is not fun and I was so worried that I couldn’t, or wouldn’t, be able to come back from it. But here I am, slowly bringing it back.

Otherwise, I am spent! Time for home.

Leave a Reply

