Pull – Biceps, Back, and Abs

Ended up taking a week off. First, because my Monday was a holiday so I wasn’t at work and didn’t want to drive the 30 minutes to the gym located AT work. Weak. I know. Then Wednesday happened and it was crappy weather and I was feeling crappy as well. Then Friday hit and I got myself a root canal and an absess in my tooth cleaned out. Jaw still aches but not as bad as Saturday morning.

But I am back. I wanted to take a course through a local trainer that focused on barbell work but it’s too expensive for me at this time. I am signed up for a free powerlifting seminar on 3/11 but I haven’t heard back from them so I hope it’s still in the works.

Anyhow, doubts abound. Both from my size and my own sense of worth. I am going to do this but it’s new, scary, and I worry that I won’t be accepted. I am not naive enough to believe that EVERYONE will accept me but I believe if I show the dedication, I’ll find a few connections. I hope.

I changed my phone to my crush’s amazing physique as inspiration. I am doing this for myself ultimately, but if I even want a chance with someone like him (not likely going to be him but…), I need to be dedicated and committed.

And I need to look for a gym.

Here’s today’s workout.

FitNotes Workout – Monday 23rd January 2017

** EZ-Bar Upright Row **
– 15.0 lbs x 8 reps
– 15.0 lbs x 8 reps
– 12.5 lbs x 10 reps
– 10.0 lbs x 12 reps

** Single-Arm Neutral Grip Dumbbell Row **
– 15.0 lbs x 8 reps
– 15.0 lbs x 8 reps
– 12.0 lbs x 10 reps
– 10.0 lbs x 12 reps

** Incline Dumbbell Biceps Curl **
– 15.0 lbs x 8 reps
– 15.0 lbs x 8 reps
– 12.0 lbs x 10 reps
– 10.0 lbs x 12 reps

** Machine Preacher Curl **
– 10.0 lbs x 10 reps
– 10.0 lbs x 12 reps
– 10.0 lbs x 15 reps

** Reverse Crunch **
– 20 reps
– 18 reps
– 15 reps

** Crunch **
– 20 reps
– 18 reps
– 15 reps

Leave a Reply

