Push – Chest, shoulders, and triceps

“Eat your vegetables. Eat your vegetables. Eat your fucking vegetables.” – Omar Isuf

Fighting a cold today but I felt well enough to workout. Leg days are harder on me than days when I work upper body, so I think I will be okay. Stayed warm though. No shorts, t-shirts, etc.

I was going to volunteer for the Spokane Powerlifting’s Just Pull It! Event tomorrow but since I haven’t heard back from them, I’m going to stay home unless I hear differently.

Anyhow, today felt easy. Well, I say easy but it was good, hard work that made my muscles work. But in comparison to leg day, it was easy for me.

FitNotes Workout – Friday 27th January 2017

** Incline EZ-Bar Bench Press **
– 12.5 lbs x 10 reps
– 12.5 lbs x 10 reps
– 10.0 lbs x 12 reps
– 7.5 lbs x 15 reps

** Flat Dumbbell Fly **
– 15.0 lbs x 10 reps
– 12.0 lbs x 10 reps
– 10.0 lbs x 12 reps
– 8.0 lbs x 15 reps

** Dumbbell Overhead Press **
– 15.0 lbs x 10 reps
– 12.0 lbs x 10 reps
– 10.0 lbs x 12 reps
– 8.0 lbs x 15 reps

** EZ-Bar Upright Row **
– 15.0 lbs x 8 reps
– 15.0 lbs x 8 reps
– 12.5 lbs x 10 reps
– 10.0 lbs x 12 reps

** EZ-Bar Skullcrusher **
– 7.5 lbs x 8 reps
– 5.0 lbs x 13 reps
– 2.5 lbs x 16 reps

** Dumbbell Kickbacks **
– 10.0 lbs x 10 reps
– 8.0 lbs x 12 reps
– 5.0 lbs x 15 reps

Leave a Reply

